Loading ...

Hofesh Shechter Company

Double Murder
Clowns / The Fix
With 10 dancers




06-03-2021

Grand Théâtre de la Ville de Luxembourg
1 Rond-point Schuman
L-2525 LUXEMBOURG
Luxembourg


Short description:

  In 2018, the Théâtres de la Ville dedicated a whole week to Hofesh Shechter Company. This season, the internationally renowned choreographer returns with ...
more

share: 
 
 

Description

  In 2018, the Théâtres de la Ville dedicated a whole week to Hofesh Shechter Company. This season, the internationally renowned choreographer returns with his new work: Double Murder . Performed by ten of Hofesh Shechter's inimitable dancers and accompanied by the epic sounds of a score composed by Shechter himself, this exciting double-bill will expose painful truths and plunge us into our deepest emotions.
Clowns is a satirical nod to our growing indifference to violence. Originally created for Nederlands Dans Theater 1, yet reworked for this new performance, Clowns is a macabre comedy of murder and desire that unleashes a maelstrom of choreographed anarchy and tests the human limits of entertainment.
As an antidote to the deadly and poisonous energy of Clowns , a tender and fragile energy is brought to the stage in Shechter's new creation, The Fix . In an effort to counterbalance the forces of aggression and violence that overwhelm us every day, this piece creates a moment of compassion,  a shield that protects us from the noise of the outside world and a place that enables the performers to shine, to be fragile and divulge their greatest human qualities. Shechter's painfully beautiful cinematic lens lays bare violence, tenderness and hope.


Clowns
Choreography & Music by Hofesh Shechter
Lighting design by Lee Curran
Performed by Hofesh Shechter Company The Fix
Choreography & Music by Hofesh Shechter
Lighting design by Tom Visser
Costume design by Peter Todd
Performed by Hofesh Shechter Company Production Hofesh Shechter Company
Commissioned by Sadler's Wells; Théâtre de la Ville ? Paris / MAC ? Créteil; Brighton Dome & Brighton Festival; Les Théâtres de la Ville de Luxembourg
Co-commissioned by Shanghai International Dance Center Theater (SIDCT); Hong Kong ? New Vision Arts Festival; National Performing Arts Center, by Taiwan R.O.C. ? National Taichung Theater; Festival d'Avignon; Danse Danse Montréal; Scène Nationale d'Albi;  Torinodanza Festival / Teatro Stabile di Torino ? Teatro Nazionale; Marche Teatro / Inteatro Festival; Opéra de Dijon; HOME Manchester
Developed in part at Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity Hofesh Shechter Company benefits from the support of BNP Paribas Foundation for the development of its projects and is supported using public funding through Arts Council England.Vendredi 5 MARS 2021 à 20h00
Samedi 6 MARS 2021 à 20h00 Réservation par e-mail ou par téléphone au +352 47 08 95-1 DURÉE inconnue, spectacle en créationAdultes 25 ?, 20 ?, 15 ? / Jeunes 8 ? / Kulturpass bienvenu Lieu: Grand Théâtre / Grande Salle
Contains strobe lighting, swearing/violence & loud music
 

06-03-2021 - 20:00
Hofesh Shechter Company
Double murder
Grand Théâtre de la Ville de Luxembourg

For reduced tickets (children, students, others) please contact us by phone +352 47 08 95-1 or go to one of our selling points.

Wird geladen ...

Hofesh Shechter Company

Double Murder
Clowns / The Fix
With 10 dancers




06.03.2021

Grand Théâtre de la Ville de Luxembourg
1 Rond-point Schuman
L-2525 LUXEMBOURG
Luxembourg


Kurzbeschreibung:

2018 hatten die Théâtres de la Ville der Hofesh Shechter Company eine ganze Woche gewidmet. Diese Spielzeit kehrt der international anerkannte Choreograph mit ...
mehr

weiterleiten: 
 
 

Beschreibung

2018 hatten die Théâtres de la Ville der Hofesh Shechter Company eine ganze Woche gewidmet. Diese Spielzeit kehrt der international anerkannte Choreograph mit Double Murder zurück ans Grand Théâtre. Der Abend besteht aus zwei sehr kontrastreichen Tanzstücken, die von zehn von Hofesh Shechters unnachahmlichen TänzerInnen aufgeführt und von den epischen Klängen seiner selbst komponierten Musik begleitet werden. Double Murder wird schmerzhafte Wahrheiten ans Tageslicht bringen und uns in unsere tiefsten Emotionen stürzen.
Clowns ist eine satirische Anspielung auf unsere wachsende Gleichgültigkeit gegenüber der Gewalt. Das Stück wurde ursprünglich für das Nederlands Dans Theater 1 geschaffen, für diese neue Aufführung aber überarbeitet. Es ist eine makabre Komödie über Mord und Begierde, die uns in einen Strudel choreographierter Anarchie reißt und die menschlichen Grenzen der Unterhaltung testet.
Als Gegenmittel zur gewaltgeladenen Energie von Clowns bringt Shechters neue Kreation The Fix eine zarte und zerbrechliche Energie auf die Bühne. Um die Kräfte der Aggression und Gewalt, die uns täglich überwältigen, auszugleichen, schafft dieses Stück einen Moment des Mitfühlens, einen Schutz- schild gegen den Lärm der Außenwelt und einen Ort, der es den DarstellerInnen erlaubt, zu glänzen, zerbrechlich zu sein und ihre größten menschlichen Qualitäten zu zeigen.

Clowns
Choreography & Music by Hofesh Shechter
Lighting design by Lee Curran
Performed by Hofesh Shechter Company The Fix
Choreography & Music by Hofesh Shechter
Lighting design by Tom Visser
Costume design by Peter Todd
Performed by Hofesh Shechter Company Production Hofesh Shechter Company
Commissioned by Sadler's Wells; Théâtre de la Ville ? Paris / MAC ? Créteil; Brighton Dome & Brighton Festival; Les Théâtres de la Ville de Luxembourg
Co-commissioned by Shanghai International Dance Center Theater (SIDCT); Hong Kong ? New Vision Arts Festival; National Performing Arts Center, by Taiwan R.O.C. ? National Taichung Theater; Festival d'Avignon; Danse Danse Montréal; Scène Nationale d'Albi;  Torinodanza Festival / Teatro Stabile di Torino ? Teatro Nazionale; Marche Teatro / Inteatro Festival; Opéra de Dijon; HOME Manchester
Developed in part at Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity Hofesh Shechter Company benefits from the support of BNP Paribas Foundation for the development of its projects and is supported using public funding through Arts Council England.Vendredi 5 MARS 2021 à 20h00
Samedi 6 MARS 2021 à 20h00 Réservation par e-mail ou par téléphone au +352 47 08 95-1 DURÉE inconnue, spectacle en créationAdultes 25 ?, 20 ?, 15 ? / Jeunes 8 ? / Kulturpass bienvenu Lieu: Grand Théâtre / Grande Salle
Contains strobe lighting, swearing/violence & loud music
 

06.03.2021 - 20:00
Hofesh Shechter Company
Double murder
Grand Théâtre de la Ville de Luxembourg

Für ermäßigte Karten (Kinder, Studenten, sonstige) bitte melden Sie sich unter der +352 47 08 95-1 oder gehen sie zu einer unserer Vorverkaufsstellen.